World Series Champions | Chicago Dance Photographer

I am a very proud Chicagoan and while I grew up on the south side, I will still root for the Cubs (unless it’s a crosstown classic), because they’re my home team too. I honestly didn’t think they would win the Word Series last year. I was shocked! I was so excited! And then I was really sad that I wasn’t there to celebrate. So to make up for not being at the game or the rally, my friend Hannah and I got together and did a Cub’s inspired Creative Dance Session in Wrigleyville.

Just like dancing, being a dance photographer is a great way to express yourself. November was a really shitty month for me, so being able to celebrate the Cub’s World Series win and express my joy and pride, was pretty therapeutic for me. Hannah also grew up in Chicago and moved away, so this was really the first time either of us were able to celebrate in our hometown.

chicago-dance-photos, chicago-dance-photographer, chicago-dance-photography, chicago-cubs-world-series, chicago-cubs

chicago-dance-photos, chicago-dance-photographer, chicago-dance-photography, chicago-cubs-world-series, chicago-cubs

chicago-dance-photos, chicago-dance-photographer, chicago-dance-photography, chicago-cubs-world-series, chicago-cubs

chicago-dance-photos, chicago-dance-photographer, chicago-dance-photography, chicago-cubs-world-series, chicago-cubs

chicago-dance-photos, chicago-dance-photographer, chicago-dance-photography, chicago-cubs-world-series, chicago-cubs

Want engaging dance portraits for you or your company? Find out more about Creative Sessions and email me at jamie@jamiekraus.com. I would love to help tell your story through dance and photography.

Leave a Reply

